AhAhleen Booking
Documented
Damascus-based hotel and countryside-home booking platform (Ahleen LLC). Requests are confirmed with the hotel and sent to the guest via WhatsApp; payment is made on arrival.
Coverage: Damascus · Homs
Sources · Services
Services: hotel booking (mostly 3-star and above), countryside homes
Fares: Price per listing.
Payment (operator's statement, untested): pay at the hotel on arrival
Website says most listings are in Damascus and lists many 'popular destinations' across Syria, but does not confirm hotels in each; a Jan 2026 blog says Damascus and Homs only.
Notes from the check: No mobile app found. Payment method at the hotel (cash/card) is not specified.
Latest evidence: January 3, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
HaHala In (هلا إن)
Documented
Short-stay platform for apartments, villas, chalets, farms and hotels, with listings in Damascus, its countryside, Aleppo and Latakia. Prices are shown in US dollars.
Coverage: Damascus · Rif Dimashq · Aleppo · Latakia
Sources · Services
Services: apartments, villas, chalets, hotels, resorts, farms, private rooms
Fares: Price per listing in USD; 10% non-refundable booking fee upfront (In Your Pocket).
Payment (operator's statement, untested): card for the upfront booking fee
Locations shown on halain.net listings.
Notes from the check: Probably what the brief called 'Hala Sham' – no service under the name 'Hala Sham' was found. No store app found.
Latest evidence: June 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
Hotel booking request service for Syria: travellers send one request and receive an availability update, with nothing to pay upfront.
Coverage: Aleppo · Hasakah · Damascus · Deir ez-Zor · Hama · Homs · Idlib · Latakia · Raqqa · Tartus
Sources · Services
Services: hotel booking requests
Fares: Price per hotel; a traveller blog reports a small difference between booked and reception price (possible booking fee).
Payment (operator's statement, untested): nothing to pay upfront (method at hotel not specified)
Cities as listed on halasyria.com (operator statement).
Notes from the check: No app found; web only. Contact: contact@halasyria.com.
Latest evidence: June 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
RaRahal – Hotels & Trips Syria
Documented
Syrian travel app and website for booking hotels and guided trips, made by a Damascus team with an office in Sharjah. Hosts can also list properties.
Coverage: Damascus · Aleppo · Homs · Latakia · Tartus · Rif Dimashq · Hama
Sources · Services
Services: hotel booking, guided trips / tour packages, host listings
Fares: Prices shown per listing.
Payment (operator's statement, untested): Visa · Mastercard · Apple Pay · Google Pay · Paymera · eCash
Store description names Damascus, Aleppo, Palmyra, Latakia, Tartus, Homs; website also mentions Bloudan and Hama.
Notes from the check: Payment methods are those displayed on rahalapp.com; whether foreign cards are accepted for every listing was not tested. Contact: support@rahalapp.com.
Latest evidence: October 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
Short-term rental platform with apartments, villas, hotels, chalets and rural houses across Syria; In Your Pocket calls it the largest of its kind in the country. Bookings are confirmed by the team after a request.
Coverage: Damascus · Rif Dimashq · Latakia · Tartus · Homs · Hama · Idlib
Sources · Services
Services: hotels, furnished apartments, farmhouses, beach chalets, activities, car rental and airport info (listed on site)
Fares: Price, deposit and cancellation terms confirmed per property.
Payment (operator's statement, untested): bank transfer or PayPal for foreign guests
Regions shown on sawastay.com.
Notes from the check: Visa/Mastercard were described by In Your Pocket as planned, not available. Contact: contact@sawastay.com.
Latest evidence: June 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
Hotel booking platform for Syria with pay-on-arrival bookings and free cancellation at most hotels. Available as website and iOS app in Arabic and English.
Coverage: Damascus · Aleppo · Latakia · Tartus · Homs
Sources · Services
Services: hotel, guesthouse and resort booking
Fares: Price per listing.
Payment (operator's statement, untested): pay at the hotel on arrival; no card required to book
Cities named on the operator's About page, 'plus other Syrian cities'.
Notes from the check: The website runs on an azurewebsites.net address; the App Store listing links to the same address. No Google Play listing found.
Latest evidence: June 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
BeBeti Betak
Needs confirmation
Short-term rental platform with about 70 in-person-verified apartments, private rooms and boutique hotel rooms, mainly in Damascus. Described by In Your Pocket as a halal alternative to Airbnb.
Coverage: Damascus
Sources · Services
Services: apartments, private rooms, boutique hotel rooms
Fares: 10% service fee paid when booking (In Your Pocket).
Payment (operator's statement, untested): Google Pay, Apple Pay or credit card for the service fee
'Mainly in Damascus' per In Your Pocket.
Notes from the check: betibetak.com loaded only an empty page shell, so the official website could not be confirmed; no store pages found. Instagram: beti.betak (per In Your Pocket).
Latest evidence: June 4, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
MyMy Syria (super app)
Needs confirmation
Tourism super app by the UAE-based company 121 Living, launched in Damascus in summer 2026 under the patronage of Syria's Ministry of Tourism. It bundles hotel bookings, transport, restaurants, attractions and food delivery.
Coverage: Damascus
Sources · Services
Services: hotel booking, taxi / transportation, car rental, restaurants, attractions and experiences, food delivery, beauty services
Fares: unknown
Payment (operator's statement, untested): Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard, American Express (as announced at launch)
Khaleej Times: eight services available in Damascus at launch; nationwide expansion announced but not confirmed.
Notes from the check: Correction to brief: the app is built by the private company 121 Living, not by the Ministry itself; the Ministry provided patronage/supervision. The SANA article (sana.sy/en/investment/2332948/) could not be fetched (robots blocked). No official website or genuine App Store / Google Play page could be found, so no download links are given. The '121 Living' iOS app found (RAY Labs SAL) is a Dubai app and NOT My Syria. Card/wallet support is the launch announcement, not tested.
Latest evidence: September 12, 2026 · Checked: October 30, 2026
No service of this category is documented for this governorate. That does not mean none exists.